Preble County, Ohio Prosecutor's OfficeMartin P. Votel, Prosecuting Attorney


A History of the Preble County Prosecutor’s Office

Preble County is rich with history and tradition, celebrating its 200th anniversary in 2008.  Built in 1918, the Courthouse is the well-recognized center of the Preble County community located at the intersection of Main St. and Baron St. in Eaton.  The Prosecutor’s Office is located on the ground floor of this historic building.  Previous Prosecutors since the turn of the century include:

1900-1908  Michael Cahill
1909-1914  Hugh R. Gilmore
1915-1920  Philip A. Saylor
1921-1926  Ralph Sever
1927-1933  Frank C. Shuey
1933-1934  James Howsare
1935-1944  John M. Kiracofe
1945-1952  Julian E. Clark
1953-1972  Everett Fahrenholz
1973-1980  Donald L. Lane
1981-1991  Wilfrid G. Dues
1991-2004  Rebecca J. Ferguson
2005-present  Martin P. Votel